Research Guides: CHEM221/222: Organic Chemistry: Getting Started

Reference Librarian

Ask A Librarian

Contact:

(540) 887-7085
ask@marybaldwin.edu

Search the Grafton Library Catalog

Quick Links

Academic Search Complete A multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
American Chemical Society Archives Full text journal articles from the American Chemical Society's Legacy Archives. Holdings: 1879-1995
American Chemical Society Journals
EBSCO Allsearch Not sure what database to search? Search all of Mary Baldwin's EBSCO databases at once!

PubMed PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SynArchive
SynArchive is a free web based application that allows you to browse a growing database of organic syntheses. Unlike most chemical synthesis shown on the web, the sequence of reactions is clear, precise and unambiguous.
Total Syntheses
A site for viewing the total synthesis of organic molecules.

Books

Print Books on Chemistry in Grafton will likely be in the QD section of the library, located on the Mezzanine. The breakdown of call numbers is as follows:

QD 1-999	Chemistry
QD 1-65	General
QD 71-142	Analytical chemistry
QD 146-197	Inorganic chemistry
QD 241-441	Organic chemistry
QD 415-436	Biochemistry
QD 450-801	Physical and theoretical chemistry
QD 625-655	Radiation chemistry
QD 701-731	Photochemistry
QD 901-999	Crystallography