Skip to Main Content

Shakespeare: In-Depth Research

Bibliographies & Indexes

In the Library:

A Short-Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, and of English Books Printed Abroad, 1475-1640 by A. W. Pollard (Compiled by); G. R. Redgrave (Compiled by)
Call Number: Z2002.P77 1986
On Reserve—available at Grafton Main Desk.
Short-Title Catalogue of Books Printed in England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales and North America and of English Books Printed in Other Countries, 1641-1700 by Donald Wing (Compiled by)
Call Number: Ref Z2002 .W52
Annals of English drama, 975-1700; an analytical record of all plays, extant or lost, chronologically arranged and indexed by authors, titles, dramatic companies, &c. by Alfred Harbage, S. Schoenbaum (Editor)
Call Number: Ref Z2014 .D7 H25 1964
British Drama 1533-1642: a Catalogue by Martin Wiggins; Catherine Richardson
Call Number: Ref Z 2014. D7 W544 2012
Shakespeare Survey
Call Number: PR2888.C3
Publication Date: v1 - v54, v57

Online:

Temporary Search Interface for English Short Title Catalog
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC)
*CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE*
more...less...
The English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) indexes most, if not all, books published in North America and the British Isles between 1473-1800.
Bibliographic Index of English Drama Before 1660
Private libraries in Renaissance England (PLRE)
Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640
Union First Line Index of English Verse

Books and Dissertations

MBU MLitt & MFA Theses

Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and Theses Full Text This link opens in a new window
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window

Article Databases - Full Text

EBSCO Humanities This link opens in a new window
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window

Primary Source Collections

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window

Text Analysis Tools

Extras

Ask a Librarian

Ask A Librarian

Contact:

(540) 887-7085
ask@marybaldwin.edu

Selected Journals

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2024 7:47 PM
URL: https://libguides.marybaldwin.edu/shakespeare
Print Page

Subjects: English, Shakespeare

Tags: authors, culture, england, european history, history, shakespeare, theatre