CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Health Care & Medicine Databases
Alt HealthWatchThis link opens in a new windowFocuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine is continually updated resource that gives you access to leading medical books.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
Consumer Health CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Contains medical images, videos, animations, health pamphlets, drug information and health reports.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowEssays on current, hot topics.
Holdings: 1991 - present
DynaMed PlusThis link opens in a new windowDynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool, designed to provide caregivers with evidence-based, point-of-care information, including overviews and recommendations, drug information, graphics, and images.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowThis resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books. Additionally, it contains more than 5,100 Clinical Reference Systems reports; Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNETThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycNET offers the combined resources of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO, and PsycBooks. Covers psychology and related fields such as psychiatry, sociology, education, and communication.
