Not sure what database to search? Search all of Mary Baldwin's EBSCO databases at once!
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
General & Multidisciplinary Databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
Holdings: 1887-present
Global Road WarriorThis link opens in a new windowGlobal Road Warrior is a collection of guides for nearly two hundred countries, each consisting of over a hundred topics for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowContains full text for more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,019 biographies, 105,787 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags.
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.
Oxford Reference OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSearch over 100 dictionaries and encyclopedias by Oxford University Press.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Wiley OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOver 850 full text multidisciplinary journals, including the life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, the arts and the humanities.
