BioMed CentralBMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series.
Royal Society Journal ArchiveThe Royal Society is the world’s oldest scientific publisher, with the first edition of Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society appearing in 1665.
Journal of Cell BiologyThe Journal of Cell Biology is an international peer-reviewed journal published by The Rockefeller University Press.
PLoS BiologyThis link opens in a new windowPLoS Biology features works of significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.
General Database
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
Holdings: 1887-present
Wiley OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOver 850 full text multidisciplinary journals, including the life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, the arts and the humanities.
Biology Article Databases
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
PubMed CentralA free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is searching the open web, so be critical the sources!
