Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Print and Online Journal List to find full-text of any articles you find.
Article Databases
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Wiley OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOver 850 full text multidisciplinary journals, including the life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, the arts and the humanities.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNETThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycNET offers the combined resources of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO, and PsycBooks. Covers psychology and related fields such as psychiatry, sociology, education, and communication.
Current Research in Social PsychologyCurrent Research in Social Psychology (CRISP) is a peer reviewed, electronic journal publishing theoretically driven, empirical research in major areas of social psychology.
