Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Print and Online Journal List to find full-text of any articles you find.
Article Databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
Holdings: 1887-present
GPO Monthly CatalogThe finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive information for historical and current publications as well as direct links to the full document, when available.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Legal CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Military & Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content areas.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
