Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAccess to over 640 journals in the areas of communication and mass media as well as a communication thesaurus.
Holdings: 1915-present
EBSCO AllsearchThis link opens in a new windowNot sure what database to search? Search all of Mary Baldwin's EBSCO databases at once!
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
MasterFILE PremierThis link opens in a new windowContains full text for more than 1,750 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books, 86,019 biographies, 105,787 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps & flags.
PsycNETThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycNET offers the combined resources of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO, and PsycBooks. Covers psychology and related fields such as psychiatry, sociology, education, and communication.
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.
New York TimesThis link opens in a new windowGain access to the current issue of NY Times, along with issues stretching back over 150 years.
*Note: Users must create an individual account using their MBU email address. Questions? See https://libguides.marybaldwin.edu/nythelp
