NCBI MeSHMeSH (Medical Subject Headings) is the NLM controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing articles for PubMed.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) serves as the national focus for developing and applying disease prevention and control, environmental health, and health promotion and health education activities designed to improve the health of the people of the United States.
History of MedicineThe NLM History of Medicine Division (HMD) collects, preserves, makes available, and interprets for diverse audiences one of the world’s richest collections of historical material related to health and disease.
National Institutes of Health (NIH)A part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH is the largest biomedical research agency in the world.
MyHealthfinderFrom the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; links to health news and information.
PSNet: Patient Safety NetworkAHRQ Patient Safety Network (PSNet) is a national web-based resource featuring the latest news and essential resources on patient safety.
Agency for Healthcare Research and QualityThe State Snapshots provide State-specific health care quality information, including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement. The goal is to help State officials and their public- and private-sector partners better understand health care quality and disparities in their State.
WomensHealth.govA project of the US Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health. The goal of the office is to improve the health of American women. This website provides health information regarding women's issues.
Websites
YLMSportscienceIf you are interested to find out what is new in sport sciences to improve your performance or your coaching strategies, this app will be perfect for you.
MySportScienceMysportscience is your destination for objective and evidence based advice across a wide range of sports science topics including endurance sports and sports nutrition.
The Science of SportOur mission is to apply sports science concepts and insights to the sports news you see every day, and to the training and performance challenges you face, regardless of your sport, or the level you compete at.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
PubMed CentralA free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNETThis link opens in a new windowAPA PsycNET offers the combined resources of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO, and PsycBooks. Covers psychology and related fields such as psychiatry, sociology, education, and communication.
EBSCO Health DatabasesThis link opens in a new windowThis searches all of the EBSCO Health databses that Grafton Subscribes to, including CINAHL, MEDLine, Health Source, the Cochrane Library, and more.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.
Alt HealthWatchThis link opens in a new windowFocuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews and EffectsDARE includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria.
PubMed PICO SearchSearch MEDLINE/PubMed via PICO with Spelling Checker - Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome
PEDroPEDro is the Physiotherapy Evidence Database. PEDro is a free database of over 31,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
REHABDATAMore than 200,000 abstracts are available through this database, including approximately 115,000 records originally indexed in the Center for International Rehabilitation Research Information and Exchange (CIRRIE) database.
Finding eBooks
AccessAnesthesiologyThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content
AccessMedicineThis link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine is continually updated resource that gives you access to leading medical books.
Dissertations and Theses Full TextThis link opens in a new windowOver 2.4 million doctoral and Master's dissertations and theses. International coverage.
Ebook Central (Proquest)This link opens in a new windowContains over 80,000 academic multidisciplinary ebooks across the academic spectrum, including books in business, economics, careers, computers, law, medicine, and the natural and social sciences.
EBSCO Academic eBook CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThis growing collection contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. 135,000 + eBooks.
Chat with a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Online Statistical Resources
CDC WonderQuery numeric data sets about mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics are available for query.
FCSMThe Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM) is an interagency committee dedicated to improving the quality of Federal statistics.
