It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You will need to cite information you learn from reference works, just as you would from books and articles. Citation information is usually at the bottom of the screen if you are using an online reference source.
This work brings together registration data on African American voters from Colonial America to 2012. It features election returns for African American presidential, senatorial, congressional, and gubernatorial candidates.
Reference Books in Grafton
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
Call Number: Ref. E185 .E54 1996
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War
Call Number: Ref. E468 .E53 2000
Encyclopedia of American Social History by Cayton, Mary Kupiec, Elliott J. Gorn, and Peter W. Williams, eds.
Call Number: Ref. HN 57 .E58 1993
Dictionary of American History
Call Number: Ref. E 174.A43
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
Call Number: Ref. E169.1 .E626 2001
Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century
Call Number: Ref. E740.7 .E53 1996
Encyclopedia of African and African American Religions
Call Number: BL2462.5 .E53 2001
Documents illustrative of the history of the slave trade to America
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowThe LRC is a select compilation of the literary criticism series published by Gale. Find biographical and critical information about writers and literary and dramatic works.
The Scribner Encyclopedia of American lives by Jackson
Call Number: Ref. E176 .S37
The African American National Biography
Call Number: Ref. E185.96 .A4466 2008
Current Biography by Ref CT100 .C8
Current Biography magazine draws information from newspaper and magazine articles, books, the Internet, and occasionally personal interviews or questionnaires completed by the subjects