It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newspaper Source PlusProvides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.
Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Print and Online Journal List to find full-text of any articles you find.
U.S. Supreme Court Decisions, 1937-1975Provides full text of U.S. Supreme Court decisions from 1937 to 1975. Decisions may be accessed through a search interface that allows querying by keyword or case name.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service"Established in 1972, NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information." Includes PDFs of publications, reports, related resources on the internet and more. Search or browse through the topical index from A-Z.
United States CourtsFind information on the federal court system. Includes statistics, rules and policies, a court locator, and multimedia such as videos and podcasts.
Inventor's HandbookThe purpose of this handbook is to address inventor's and entrepreneur's "most frequently asked questions regarding United States patents." Useful for understanding US patent law.
International Criminal CourtLearn about the structure of the court, information about the court, open investigations and closed cases, rules and regulations of the court. Also includes annual reports and a bibliography of relevant texts.
Tax Policy CenterProvides comprehensive overview of US tax policy. Annual reports are available under the About Us tab and offer a recap of the previous year's tax legislation, testimonies to Congress, tax forums and forecasts. From the Urban Institute and the Brookings Institution.
The United States Government ManualThe United States Government Manual is the official handbook of the Federal Government. Provides descriptions of the programs and activities of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches; history of organizational changes; commonly used agency acronyms and web links to agency directories.
Public Library of LawA free resource for all types of legal research. It claims to be the world's largest online database of free law. Covers federal laws, the laws of all 50 states, cases from US Supreme Court and Court of Appeals, and more. Site is searchable by Case Law, Statutes, Regulations, Court Rules, or Constitutions.
United States Code"The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States." Includes general and advanced searching options.
CourtListenerThis "site has daily information regarding all precedential opinions issued by the 13 federal circuit courts and the Supreme Court of the United States." Comprises over 204,000 documents, including most US Supreme Court records dating back to 1754.
Civil Rights Litigation Clearinghouse"Brings together and analyzes information and documents about civil rights cases" in the United States in many different categories. Posts at least partial information on 5136 cases. From the University of Michigan Law School.