Search to see if the test or measures you are searching for is included in one of the 116 compilation volumes that is documented on this site. Add "compilation volumes" add the end of your search term. Then search Grafton Library to see if we have a copy of that compilation volume. Created by the University of Texas at Arlington.
Polling the NationsPolls from a variety of sources including Gallup, the Pew Center, Zogby International, major newspapers, and more, providing an opportunity to analyze trends, compare attitudes and contrast behavior on more than 6,000 topics.
Credo ReferenceProvides full text access to over 600 reference books in all subject areas.
Encyclopedia of Social WorkThe Encyclopedia contains four hundred subject entries and two hundred brief biographies of key figures in the history of social work. Clearly arranged in A-Z format, each article is fully cross-referenced and includes a select bibliography to guide interested readers to primary sources and the most important scholarly works on a given subject.
Reference Books in Grafton
Encyclopedia of Sociology by Borgatta, Edgar and Rhonda Montgomery, eds.
Call Number: Ref. HM425 .E5 2000
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family by Ponzetti, James, ed.
Call Number: Ref. HQ9 .E52 2003
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work and Social Welfare by Sowers, Karen and Catherine Dulmus, eds.
Call Number: Ref. HV40 .C635 2008
Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers by Rappaport, Helen, ed.
Call Number: Ref. HQ1236 .R29 2001
Statistical Handbook on Women in America by Taeuber, Cynthia M., ed.
Call Number: Ref. HQ1420 .T34 1996
Encyclopedia of Women in American History by Appleby, Joyce, Eileen K. Cheng, and Joanne L. Godwin, eds.
Call Number: Ref. HQ 1410 .E53 2002
Encyclopedia of American Social History by Cayton, Mary Kupiec, Elliott J. Gorn, and Peter W. Williams, eds.