It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image copyright GotCredit.com. Used under the terms of a CC BY 2.0 License.
Keep your searches simple and only search the most important words. Avoid searching complex phrases or including connecting words in your searches. For example, search Social Media bullying instead of: Problems with social media and bullying.
Brainstorm different words to describe the same idea and try them all! Don't be afraid to try many variations of the same search. Read more about Keywords:
The words AND, OR and NOT are special to databases. They aren't searched as keywords, but instead tell the database how to treat other words in your search query.
Using AND between two keywords requires results to have both terms. Using OR means a result only has to have one of the terms to be considered relevant. Using NOT excludes results with the specified keyword.
Journal of Cell BiologyThe Journal of Cell Biology is an international peer-reviewed journal owned by The Rockefeller University and published by The Rockefeller University Press.
PLoS BiologyPLoS Biology features works of significance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface with other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.
Royal Society Journal Archive"The Royal Society is the world’s oldest scientific publisher, with the first edition of Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society appearing in 1665." Articles in the archive include those written by Sir Issac Newton, Charles Darwin and Benjamin Franklin.
BioMed CentralIndependent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
HindawiHindawi publishes more than 300 Open Access journals, mostly in science and mathematics.
Image Copyright Catherinecronin. Used under the terms of a CC BY-SA 2.0 License.
Use the article databases to search for citations, abstracts, full-text articles, and lesson plans.
Click on the pdf link to gain access to the full-text of an article. If there isn't a full-text link search Grafton's Journal Finder to see if we have access to the journal in another database.
MEDLINE CompleteCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Environment CompleteOffers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Wiley OnlineOver 850 full text multidisciplinary journals, including the life and physical sciences, social and behavioral sciences, the arts and the humanities.
Tip: Use advanced search to search for specific words in the titles of articles, or for a specific author.
General Databases include articles on a wide range of topics and subjects. If your topic belongs to more than one subject or you’re not having much luck with subject specific databases you may want to try a general article database.
Academic Search CompleteA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology. Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Chat with a Librarian
Google Scholar is searching the open web, so be critical the sources!