It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image copyright GotCredit.com. Used under the terms of a CC BY 2.0 License.
Keep your searches simple and only search the most important words. Avoid searching complex phrases or including connecting words in your searches. For example, search Social Media bullying instead of: Problems with social media and bullying.
Brainstorm different words to describe the same idea and try them all! Don't be afraid to try many variations of the same search. Read more about Keywords:
The words AND, OR and NOT are special to databases. They aren't searched as keywords, but instead tell the database how to treat other words in your search query.
Using AND between two keywords requires results to have both terms. Using OR means a result only has to have one of the terms to be considered relevant. Using NOT excludes results with the specified keyword.
Literature Resource CenterThis link opens in a new windowThe LRC is a select compilation of the literary criticism series published by Gale. Find biographical and critical information about writers and literary and dramatic works.
World Shakespeare Bibliography OnlineThis link opens in a new windowProvides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced from 1962 to the present.
America: History and LifeThis link opens in a new windowArticles and book reviews primarily on the history of the US and Canada. Also indexes select journals in the social sciences and humanities. Holdings: 1954 - present
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
General Databases include articles on a wide range of topics and subjects. If your topic belongs to more than one subject or you’re not having much luck with subject specific databases you may want to try a general article database.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology. Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Chat with a Librarian
Links to a few of our online journals via full-text databases. To search, click on "Search Within This Publication."