It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has access to a number of different databases that will help you with your research.
Use the article databases to search for citations, abstracts and full-text articles.
The newspaper databases to find current and historical newspaper articles.
If full-text is not available in your database, first check the Journal Finder to check for access in one of our other databases. If still not available, you can request articles through Interlibrary Loan.
Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Journal Finder to find full-text of any articles you find.
Consumer Health CompleteThis full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Contains medical images, videos, animations, health pamphlets, drug information and health reports.
Health Source: Consumer EditionThis resource provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines, current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books. Additionally, it contains more than 5,100 Clinical Reference Systems reports; Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names; and covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, women's health, etc.
Academic Search CompleteA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
HighWireJournal articles from Stanford University's HighWire Press. Areas include science, medicine and technology.
HIV/AIDS InformationPart of the National Library of Medicine Gateway. Includes research, clinical aspects, and health policy issues on Acquired Immunodeficiency Syndrome. Holdings: Varies; from the 1980s - present
PubMed CentralA free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals.
CINAHL CompleteCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE CompleteCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.