It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library has access to a number of different databases that will help you with your research.
Use the article databases to search for citations, abstracts and full-text articles.
The newspaper databases will help you find current and historical newspaper articles.
If full-text is not available in your database, first check the Journal Finder to check for access in one of our other databases. If still not available, you can request articles through Interlibrary Loan.
Women's Studies InternationalCovers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
A comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.
Academic Search CompleteA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology. Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
CQ ResearcherEssays on current, hot topics. Holdings: 1991 - present
Project MUSEProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.