AccessAnesthesiology
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content
AccessMedicine
This link opens in a new windowAccessMedicine is continually updated resource that gives you access to leading medical books.
Health Database Collection
This link opens in a new windowThis searches all of the EBSCO Health databases that Grafton Subscribes to, including CINAHL, MEDLine, Health Source, the Cochrane Library, and more.
DynaMed Plus
This link opens in a new windowDynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool, designed to provide caregivers with evidence-based, point-of-care information, including overviews and recommendations, drug information, graphics, and images.
PubMed Central
A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals.
World Food Situation
Contains information on the world food situation including commodities, food situation indicators and reports on short and long term market issues.
Article Databases
CINAHL Complete
This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.
MEDLINE Complete
This link opens in a new windowCombines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
PubMed Central
A free archive of biomedical and life sciences journals.
PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 33 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
This link opens in a new windowThis database provides nearly 575 full-text publications, including nearly 550 peer-reviewed titles and covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PsycNET
This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycNET offers the combined resources of the PsycArticles, PsycINFO, and PsycBooks. Covers psychology and related fields such as psychiatry, sociology, education, and communication.
Alt HealthWatch
This link opens in a new windowFocuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It includes full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
Database of Abstracts of Reviews and Effects
DARE includes abstracts of published systematic reviews on the effects of health care from around the world, which have been critically analyzed according to a high standard of criteria.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.
Government websites
NCBI MeSH
MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) is the NLM controlled vocabulary thesaurus used for indexing articles for PubMed.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) serves as the national focus for developing and applying disease prevention and control, environmental health, and health promotion and health education activities designed to improve the health of the people of the United States.
History of Medicine
The NLM History of Medicine Division (HMD) collects, preserves, makes available, and interprets for diverse audiences one of the world’s richest collections of historical material related to health and disease.
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
A part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, NIH is the largest biomedical research agency in the world.
MyHealthfinder
From the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; links to health news and information.
PSNet: Patient Safety Network
AHRQ Patient Safety Network (PSNet) is a national web-based resource featuring the latest news and essential resources on patient safety.
WomensHealth.gov
A project of the US Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health. The goal of the office is to improve the health of American women. This website provides health information regarding women's issues.
Online statistical resources
CDC Wonder
Query numeric data sets about mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics are available for query.
FCSM
The Federal Committee on Statistical Methodology (FCSM) is an interagency committee dedicated to improving the quality of Federal statistics.