Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Journal Finder to find full-text of any articles you find.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology.
Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
Women's Studies InternationalThis link opens in a new windowCovers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Harper's Weekly, 1857-1877This link opens in a new windowHistoric newspaper, including illustrations, advertisements, and news stories.