Skip to main content
Banner Image
Martha S. Grafton Library

Primary Sources: Grafton's History Microform Collection

A guide to finding and using primary sources.

History Microform Collection (Subjects starting with A- G)

Subjects starting with H- P

Subjects starting with R- Z

SUBJECT TITLE ON CONTAINER
Radical Abolitionist Abolitionist Periodicals -- Radical Abolitionist
Railroad industry, Blacks and Schomburg Center collections : Blacks in the railroad industry collection
Railroad surveys Pacific Railway Surveys, 1853-1855
Records of the Free Southern Theater, 1963-1978   . Records of the Free Southern Theater, 1963-1978   .
Records of the Virginia Company of London   . Records of the Virginia Company of London   .
Regenerator Abolitionist Periodicals -- Regenerator
Reports of explorations & surveys to ascertain the most practicable
 and economical route for a railroad from the Mississippi River to the Pacific Ocean
Pacific Railway Surveys, 1853-1855
Reports of the Immigration Commission   : 1907-1910 : 
Senate documents.
Reports of the Immigration Commission   : 1907-1910 : 
Senate documents.
Reverend Jesse Jackson FBI file on the Reverend Jesse Jackson  .
Revolution, American Sol Feinstone collection of the American Revolution.
Rhode Island Freeman Abolitionist Periodicals -- Rhode Island Freeman
Robert Patterson papers Draper manuscripts :  Robert Patterson papers                              Reel 95
Robeson, Paul FBI file on Paul Robeson  .
Rudolph, Michael Draper manuscripts :  Rudolph-Ney papers                                    Reels 102-104
Rudolph-Ney papers Draper manuscripts :  Rudolph-Ney papers                                    Reels 102-104
Russwarm, John Brown Abolitionist Periodicals -- Freedom's journal.
Samuel Brady and Lewis Wetzel papers Draper manuscripts :  Brady and Wetzel papers                              Reels 11-13
Schomburg Center collections   : Black and Third World periodicals. Schomburg Center collections : Black and Third World periodicals.
Schomburg center collections   : Black newspaper sample issues. Schomburg center collections : Black newspaper sample issues.
Schomburg Center collections: the Richard Parrish papers, 1950-75 . Schomburg Center collections : the Richard Parrish papers, 1950-1975 .
Schwerner, Michael Henry FBI file : MIBURN (Mississippi Burning)  
SCLC - Southern Christian Leadership Conference Communist infiltration of the SCLC : Investigation file
Scopes case   Scopes case  
Shepherd, David Draper manuscripts :  David Shepherd papers                                 Reel 105
Simon Kenton papers Draper manuscripts :  Kenton papers                                             Reels 71-73
Slave trade, 1858-1892   Slave trade, 1858-1892  
Smith, Gerrit. Abolitionist Periodicals -- Gerrit Smith banner
Society of Jesus Pacific NW tribes missions collection of the Oregon Province Archives 
of the Society of Jesus   .
Sol Feinstone collection of the American Revolution. Sol Feinstone collection of the American Revolution.
South Carolina in the Revolution miscellanies Draper manuscripts :South Carolina in the Revolution miscellanies          Reel 107
South Carolina papers Draper manuscripts :  South Carolina papers                                 Reel 106
Southern Christian Leadership Conference Communist infiltration of the SCLC : Investigation file
Southern Letter Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Letter
Southern Workman Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Workman
Southern Workman and Hampton School record Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Workman
Southern workman and Hampton School record Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Workman
Stanton, Elizabeth Cady Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony   .
Stevens, Thaddeus Thaddeus Stevens papers   .
Stimson, Henry Lewis Yale University Library : Henry Lewis Stimson diaries   : 1909-1945.
Study of strategic lessons learned in Vietnam  . Study of strategic lessons learned in Vietnam  .
Sumter, Thomas Draper manuscripts :  Sumter papers                                            Reels 108-114
Susan B. Anthony Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony   .
Symmes, John Cleves, 1742-1814 Draper manuscripts :  Symmes papers                                          Reel 115
Symmes, John Cleves, 1780-1829 Draper manuscripts :  Symmes papers                                          Reel 115
Tanner, Benjamin Tucker Carter G. Woodson Collection
Tecumseh papers Draper manuscripts :  Tecumseh papers                                       Reels 118-120
Tecumseh, Shawnee chief Draper manuscripts :  Tecumseh papers                                       Reels 118-120
Temperance  Abolitionist Periodicals -- Gerrit Smith banner
Tennessee papers Draper manuscripts :  Tennessee papers                                      Reels 116-117
Terrell, Mary C. Papers of Mary C. Terrell
Thaddeus Stevens papers   . Thaddeus Stevens papers   .
Theater Records of the Free Southern Theater, 1963-1978   .
Thomas Forsyth papers Draper manuscripts :  Forsyth papers                                            Reel 53
Thomas S. Hinde papers Draper manuscripts :  Hinde papers                                               Reels 63-68
Thomas Sumter papers Draper manuscripts :  Sumter papers                                            Reels 108-114
Trade and statistical register Philadelphia price current  .
Trial and execution of Sacco and Vanzetti Trial and execution of Sacco and Vanzetti  (Microfiche)
Trustees, Baltimore City Minutes of Trustees - Baltimore, 1833-1935  .
Tuskegee Normal and Industrial Institute Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Letter
United States Army Blacks in the United States Armed Forces   : 
           basic documents, 1639-1973 .
Universal Advertiser Pennsylvania chronicle and universal advertiser  .
Universal daily advertiser Federal gazette  .
Universal Negro Improvement Association  FBI file on Marcus Garvey   : 
Universal Negro Improvement Association  Universal Negro Improvement Association records. 1921-1986  .
Universal Negro Improvement Association records. 1921-1986  . Universal Negro Improvement Association records. 1921-1986  .
Vietnam Study of strategic lessons learned in Vietnam  .
Viola Liuzzo FBI file on the KKK murder of Viola Liuzzo  .
Virginia Company of London Records of the Virginia Company of London   .
Virginia gazette daybooks,   Virginia gazette daybooks,  
Virginia papers Draper manuscripts :  Virginia papers                                           Reels 121-123
Visual Materials from the National Association for the Advancement
 of Colored People Records
Visual Materials from the National Association for the Advancement 
of Colored People Records
Voice of Freedom Abolitionist Periodicals -- Emancipator and Republican
Washington, Booker T., editor Abolitionist Periodicals -- Southern Letter
Weekly advertiser Pennsylvania gazette  .
Weekly advertiser Pennsylvania journal
Weekly advocate Abolitionist Periodicals -- Colored American
West Philadelphia Hospital Register Abolitionist Periodicals -- Hospital Register
Western Ani-Slavery Society Abolitionist Periodicals -- Antislavery Bugle
Wetzel, Lewis Draper manuscripts :  Brady and Wetzel papers                              Reels 11-13
Whitney, Eli Yale University Library : Eli Whitney papers, 1716-1959  .
William Clark papers Draper manuscripts :  William Clark papers                                   Reel 39
William Croghan papers Draper manuscripts :  Croghan papers                                            Reel 40
William Henry Harrison papers Draper manuscripts :  Harrison papers                                           Reel 62
William Irvine papers Draper manuscripts :  Irvine papers                                                Reel 70
William Preston papers Draper manuscripts :  Preston papers                                           Reels 100-101
Womens rights Papers of Elizabeth Cady Stanton and Susan B. Anthony   .
Womens rights Papers of Mary C. Terrell
Woodson, Carter G. Carter G. Woodson Collection
Zion's Watchman Abolitionist Periodicals -- Zion's Watchman