Research Guides: HCA101: Introduction to Health Care Administration: Getting Started

Using Reference Resources

Reference books are used for:

starting your research
background information
facts and figures
maps
following citations

Location of Ref. books in Grafton:

Either side of the computers on the main floor.

Reference Books in Grafton

Encyclopedia of Elder Care
Call Number: RC954 .E53 2004
ISBN: 1591021898
Human Diseases and Conditions
Call Number: Ref. RC81.A2 H75 2000
ISBN: 068480543X
Encyclopedia of Health & Behavior
Call Number: Ref. R726.5 .E53 2004
Stedman's Concise Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions
Call Number: R121.S8 1997

Welcome

This guide is designed to help you get started on your research in HCA101.

Use the tabs above to find reference works, articles, books, and librarian-approved websites. Feel free to contact me directly (see box below) if you have any questions or want to set up an appointment to meet for more help.

Online reference resources

Merck Saftey Data Sheets Information about the safety, risks, and other dangers associated with medications

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window Search over 100 dictionaries and encyclopedias by Oxford University Press.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Contains medical images, videos, animations, health pamphlets, drug information and health reports.

Librarian

Ask A Librarian

Contact:

(540) 887-7085
ask@marybaldwin.edu

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.