It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image Copyright Winnifredxoxo. Used under the terms of a CC BY 2.0 License.
You need to take steps to evaluate all of the information that you use in your research. Special care must be taken with websites. Keep these factors in mind when you're thinking about using information from a website:
CDC WonderWONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.
Country StudiesOn-line versions of books previously published in hard copy by the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress under the Country Studies/Area Handbook Program. At present, 101 countries and regions are covered.
Healthfinder.govFrom the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; links to health news and information.
HeinOnlineHeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, U.S. Congressional Documents and more than 2,600 scholarly journals. HeinOnline provides topic specific databases including all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, Criminal Justice, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law among others.
Science.govA portal for scientific material from government agencies.
Social IndicatorsCountry data on: population, youth and elderly populations, human settlements, water supply and sanitation, housing, health, child-bearing, education, literacy, income and economic activity, unemployment.
Look for the gear icon while searching Google to refine your search. Google's Advanced search allows you to search specific websites or types of websites, and gives you more control over how your search terms are searched.