It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the web for articles using Google Scholar. Remember to check the Print and Online Journal List to find full-text of any articles you find.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database providing full text access to scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. Holdings: 1887-present
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology. Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowEssays on current, hot topics. Holdings: 1991 - present
America: History and LifeThis link opens in a new windowArticles and book reviews primarily on the history of the US and Canada. Also indexes select journals in the social sciences and humanities. Holdings: 1954 - present
Legal CollectionThis link opens in a new windowFull text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. The Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Military & Government CollectionThis link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content areas.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive sociology research database, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access to 2.1 million records, including journal articles, books/monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content.