It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Image copyright GotCredit.com. Used under the terms of a CC BY 2.0 License.
Keep your searches simple and only search the most important words. Avoid searching complex phrases or including connecting words in your searches. For example, search Social Media bullying instead of: Problems with social media and bullying.
Brainstorm different words to describe the same idea and try them all! Don't be afraid to try many variations of the same search. Read more about Keywords:
The words AND, OR and NOT are special to databases. They aren't searched as keywords, but instead tell the database how to treat other words in your search query.
Using AND between two keywords requires results to have both terms. Using OR means a result only has to have one of the terms to be considered relevant. Using NOT excludes results with the specified keyword.
JSTORA scholarly journal archive. Economics, history, math, philosophy, political science, language and literature, sociology, botany, and ecology. Holdings: Varies; from the 1800s - late 2000s
America: History and LifeArticles and book reviews primarily on the history of the US and Canada. Also indexes select journals in the social sciences and humanities. Holdings: 1954 - present
Military & Government CollectionDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content areas.
Project MUSEProject MUSE provides full text, subscription access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Foreign Relations of the United States"The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication." Browse volumes from 1861-1960, with missing volumes being added as they are processed.
From the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections.