Detailed information for each country includes a statistical survey of finance, trade and industry and transport.
1959 - present
CRB Commodity Yearbook
Call Number: Ref. HF1041.C56
Statistical data and overviews on production, prices, futures, and import/export for about 100 basic commodities.
1982 - present
Direction of Trade Statistics Yearbook
Call Number: Ref. HF91.D52
An IMF compilation of monthly and annual export/import values in US dollars.
1978/85 - present
International Financial Statistics
Call Number: Ref. HG61.I57
Thirty years of annual statistics are presented for each country. Data included: exchange rate, interest rates, production, prices, and international reserves.
1988 - present
Databases
Online Statistical Resources
WHO: Global Health ObservatoryA resource for data and analysis on the global health situation. Provides access to databases, reports, maps and country statistics.
CIA World FactbookThe World Factbook provides and overview of the geography, people, and economies of countries around the world.
United Nations Statistical YearbookA world summary of population, trade, labor, and industry statistics. There is usually a 3-5 year lag in reporting data.
U.S. Government Export PortalBrowse or download time series statistics on U.S. international trade, nationwide, detailed by industry classification and foreign market or supplier.
GapMinderGapminder identifies systematic misconceptions about important global trends and proportions and uses reliable data to develop easy to understand teaching materials to rid people of their misconceptions.
AidDataProvides free access to the world's largest database of individual foreign aid projects. Includes software applications to analyze these data and a blog for discussion of international development. Hosted by the College of William and Mary, Brigham Young University, and Development Gateway.
The World Bank: Open DataThe data catalog provides access to over 7,000 indicators from World Bank Data Sets. Browse by country, topic or indicators.
Public Data Explorer - Google Labs"Play with the tool to create visualizations of public data, link to them, or embed them in their own webpages." Use data from the sources listed in data directory on the website, or upload your own. From Google Labs.
ForeignAssistance.govThe Foreign Assistance Dashboard provides a view of U.S. Government foreign assistance funds and enables users to examine, research, and track aid investments in a standard and easy-to-understand format. The Dashboard is still in its early stages of development.
World Development ReportsThe World Bank's annual World Development Report (WDR) is a guide to the economic, social and environmental state of the world today. Each year the WDR provides in depth analysis of a specific aspect of development.
World Food SituationContains information on the world food situation including commodities, food situation indicators and reports on short and long term market issues.
International Trade AdministrationThe International Trade Administration, as well as other organizations, publishes a variety of trade-related statistics and tools for public use.
Coface: Economic StudiesSite presents country risk information in three main sections: Country Risks, Sectors and Business Climate. The sectors section contains global snapshots and ratings of industries.
