Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using Reference Resources
Reference books are used for:
starting your research
facts and figures
Location of Ref. books in Grafton:
Either side of the computers on the main floor.
Statistics on the Web
Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Provides statistics on a variety of topics including health facilities & expenditures, social insurance, and human services.
World Fact Book
Country profiles from the CIA.
Historical Statistics of the United States Millenium Edition
Includes over 37,000 data series on a variety of topics such as migration, health, crime, slavery, American Indians, and poverty.
WHO: Global Health Observatory
A resource for data and analysis on the global health situation. Provides access to databases, reports, maps and country statistics.
United Nations Statistical Databases
Searchable databases on a number of different global topics from the United Nations Statistical Division
Reference Books in Grafton
The Atlas of the Real World: mapping the way we live by
Call Number: Ref. G1021 .D586 2008
Great Moments in Greek Archaeology
Call Number: Ref. DF77 .G74 2007
Call Number: GT150 .C85 2008
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by
Call Number: Ref. GN550 .E53
Dictionary of Mythology, Folklore and Symbols by
Call Number: Ref. GR35 .J6