Public Data Explorer - Google Labs"Play with the tool to create visualizations of public data, link to them, or embed them in their own webpages." Use data from the sources listed in data directory on the website, or upload your own. From Google Labs.
American National Election Studies (ANES)ANES (American National Election Studies) is a survey conducted by leading scholars of political behavior of voters during each general election. This websites offers an archive of free datasets from 1952 to the present.
International Criminal CourtLearn about the structure of the court, information about the court, open investigations and closed cases, rules and regulations of the court. Also includes annual reports and a bibliography of relevant texts.
U.S. Department of StateThe State Department provides travel information, fact sheets, and current news about U.S. relations with foreign countries.
PEW Research CenterIn addition to providing reports on global developments, PEW polls populations on their opinions of various aspects of the world.
World Bank DataUse data to tell your story - the World Bank provides a powerful tool to explore a country's information - education, healthcare, economy, etc.
FBI Records: The VaultContains digital records of FBI files available to the public in response to the Freedom of Information Act.
Organizations and Agencies
World Bank - Middle East and North AfricaThe World Bank Group is one of the world’s largest sources of funding and knowledge for developing countries. Its five institutions share a commitment to reducing poverty, increasing shared prosperity, and promoting sustainable development.
Brookings InstitutionThe Brookings Institution is a nonprofit public policy organization based in Washington, DC. Our mission is to conduct in-depth research that leads to new ideas for solving problems facing society at the local, national and global level.
United Nations Human Development Country ProfilesHuman development – or the human development approach - is about expanding the richness of human life, rather than simply the richness of the economy in which human beings live. It is an approach that is focused on people and their opportunities and choices.
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowProvides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers and selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided.
Al Jazeera (Qatar)English language version of Middle East's most influential independent news source.