Open Textbooks:

Open Textbook Library Textbooks in the Open Textbook Library are free to use and distribute, and are licensed to be freely adapted or changed with proper attribution.
OpenStax Except where otherwise noted, textbooks on this site are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
Open SUNY Textbooks Open SUNY Textbooks (OST) is the open textbook publishing program from which SUNY OER Services evolved. OST offers peer-reviewed open texts that can be immediately adopted and easily customized via the SUNY OER Services editing platform.
College Open Textbooks Over 600 open and affordable textbooks, with an emphasis on peer-reviewed titles.

OER Repositories:

Galileo GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
LibreTexts LibreCommons hosts curated Open Educational Resources from all 16 LibreTexts libraries in one convenient location. LibreCommons, the LibreTexts Libraries, and all of our resources are accessible to everyone via the internet, completely free.
MERLOT The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers. MERLOT allows you to search, browse by discipline, and read reviews.
OERCommons Browse OER by subject areas, education level, or material type. See ratings given by other educators.

Open Courses:

MIT Open Courseware Find openly-licensed MIT teaching materials and approaches.
Open Course Library The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. Some of our materials (also called open educational resources, or OER) are paired with low cost textbooks ($30 or less). Many of the courses can be taught at no cost to students. Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) license.OCL courses and materials have undergone testing for accessibility and have been designed using the industry-standard Quality Matters (QM) rubric for assessing the quality of online courses.
Saylor Academy Open Textbooks Browse open textbooks in a variety of disciplines.

Open Journals:

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) A collection of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Books and Literature:

The Assayer The web's largest catalog of books whose authors have made them available for free. Users can also submit reviews.
Open Book Publishers The biggest open access academic publisher of monographs in the UK and amongst the leaders in the English-speaking world.
Internet Archives: Open Library Milliions of free e-book titles available.
Bartleby Access to literature, reference and, verse from a variety of authors.
Virtual Literature Library Lake Sumter State College libraries offer this collection of public domain poetry, drama, and literature.
Oxford Text Archive The Oxford Text Archive develops, collects, catalogues and preserves electronic literary and linguistic resources for use in Higher Education, in research, teaching and learning. Search for titles, authors, and words in texts.

Suggestions?!

Have you already adopted OER in your classes? Found a resource you'd like to share? Let us know!

Email the library ask@marybaldwin.edu with your suggestions and happy adoptions.

MERLOT

The MERLOT system provides access to curated online learning and support materials and content creation tools, led by an international community of educators, learners and researchers. MERLOT allows you to search, browse by discipline, and read reviews.

OER Commons

A portal for free, openly-licensed educational content for teachers. Read reviews of material by other instructors to help you determine quality before you use.

Open Textbook Library

Search or browse open textbooks. Read reviews of textbooks by other instructors to help you determine quality before you use.

Open Course Library

The Open Course Library (OCL) is a collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. Some of our materials (also called open educational resources, or OER) are paired with low cost textbooks ($30 or less). Many of the courses can be taught at no cost to students. Unless otherwise noted, all materials are shared under a Creative Commons (CC BY) license. OCL courses and materials have undergone testing for accessibility and have been designed using the industry-standard Quality Matters (QM) rubric for assessing the quality of online courses.